About us

The Archival Society of Slovenia strives to develop and popularize the archival profession and cultural heritage and to promote archival professional ethics.

The Society promotes and encourages the development of archivists and other activities in the field of the protection and study of archives, especially through professional scientific-research, exchange of experiences and professional development in a broad sense, bringing together archival workers, other citizens, legal entities and associations interested in the archival activity, the development of archivistics and the protection of archives.

For achievements in the field of archival science and popularization of archival activity, the Society awards biennially the Aškerc Awards and the Aškerc Recognition Awards.

Name Archival Society of Slovenia
HQ Zvezdarska 1,
SI-1000 Ljubljana
TN 31078745
Registration number 5060133000
IBAN SI56 0208 3001 9446 150
Activity code S 94.120 Activities of professional membership organizations
t+386 (0)1 24 14 286
w www.arhivsko-drustvo.si
e tajnik@arhivsko-drustvo.si
e predsednik@arhivsko-drustvo.si
Responsible officer Hana Habjan MPhil, president


The Assembly of Members is the highest body of the Society, which decides on the most important issues of the Society’s activities. It consists of all members of the Society.

The Executive Board of the Society is the executive body of the Assembly of Members, which performs organizational, professional, technical and administrative work and directs the work of the Society between two assemblies of members according to the program and following the guidelines or resolutions adopted by the Assembly of Members. It is responsible for its work to the Assembly of Members..

Executive Board:
Hana Habjan, MPhil, President of the Society
Matej Muženič, Vice President of the Society
Tanja Žohar, Secretary of the Society
Dr Zdenka Bonin, Editor-in-Chief of Publication Viri
Nataša Budna Kodrič
Marija Čipić Rehar, MPhil
Nina Gostenčnik, MPhil
Aleš Jambrek
Dr Gregor Jenuš, Editor-in-Chief of Publication Arhivi
Vesna Kočevar
Lilijana Vidrih Lavrenčič
Dr Žiga Zwitter

The President, Vice-President and Secretary of the Society constitute the Chairmanship of the Executive Board.

The Supervisory Board supervises and monitors the work of the Society and its bodies, financial operations, disposition of assets and the implementation of provisions, rules, programs as well as the decisions of the bodies of the Society. It is responsible for its work to the Assembly of Members.

Supervisory Board:
Olga Pivk
Dr Zdenka Semlič Rajh
Dr Dejan Zadravec

The Honorary Tribunal considers violations of the rules and other acts of the Society committed by the members of the Society and imposes disciplinary measures. It is responsible for its work to the Assembly of Members.

Honorary Tribunal:
Boštjan Zajšek, MPhil, President
Metka Nussdorfer – Vuksanović
Bojana Aristovnik

About us
Scroll to top